Leadership Team

In a unique and effective partnership, Sound Mental Health’s leadership guides the organization in its overarching strategic goals. The organization is driven to sustain and expand its programs to improve community health and well-being and has assembled an exceptional group comprised of Senior Level Officers, a volunteer Board of Directors, and a team of Managers to achieve its ambitious vision for community mental health.

Each member of our leadership team is highly committed to expanding Sound Mental Health’s pioneering behavioral health services by continually identifying opportunities to develop and perpetuate its innovative best practices, expand the influence of its services through strategic, mutually beneficial partnerships and remain dedicated to proactive community education, outreach and awareness-building.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of volunteer community members who oversee the operation of the organization and assure its financial stability.  Individual Board members bring a variety of expertise and all demonstrate a strong commitment to improving the lives of those served by Sound Mental Health and the community in general.  Board members work closely with senior management to plan and direct the growth of the organization and respond to the changing needs of our clients.

Board Officers

Gloria Bernard, President
Stan Moffett, Vice President
George Stewart, Treasurer
Lois Bloom, Secretary

Members at Large

Marsha Blasingame
Tricia Boerger
Diane Cimino-Kelly
Juan Cotto
Paula Janson
Anne Redman
Shirley Wilson
Patrick C. Evans, President & CEO; (non-voting)

Chief Officers

Patrick C. EvansPresident & CEO

Deeanne Matz

Executive Assistant to the President & CEO
Paul Eisenhauer, MBA, MAExecutive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Mary Bartels, M.D.Vice President & Chief Medical Officer
Karen AinleyVice President & Chief People Officer
Katrina EgnerVice President & Chief Programs Officer